Poetry Friday!!! June 19, 2015 by Ellie Mangle-Lero

By Ellie Mangle-Lero

dottyladyathene

De Pendant???

Oh Hai!!!

Here is a happy little poem to help us get through our day! I am celebrating all those little moments when I black out and forget who I am! Sometimes this happens even when I haven’t been drinking, and let me tell you, that can be quite disconcerting! So here goes!

Daze Of Our Lives???

Roses are red,
Violets are not.
What was I going to say???
Oh dear, I forgot!

Oh, and here is a dear, sweet little rhyme I just wrote about White Supremacists!

Mighty Whitey

Our mothers bore you in the southern wilds,
And you are white, but your souls, your souls. . .
Do you even have souls???

Because if you don’t. . .
Oh, just swish this around in your head. . .
Because we are going to sooo lethally inject you
That you wind up dead!

Sooo, just take that!!!

Ellie Mangle-Lero

About Penelope Dreadful

An attorney, with a rye sense of humor.
This entry was posted in Ellie Mangle-Lero Posts, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Poetry Friday!!! June 19, 2015 by Ellie Mangle-Lero

  1. Michael Haz says:

    Is this a safe space? Asking for a friend. A friend who has had all of his shots, and yet, the bar is still open.

    Like

  2. Jennifer Beegle says:

    Like

  3. Nick Spinelli says:

    I trust the person who referred us here so I believe it to be safe.

    Like

  4. Nick Spinelli says:

    Thanks Penelope, that is my profession. You are as well, capturing the essence of these buffoons w/ parody.

    Like

Leave a Reply

