Song of the Day – June 23, 2015

By Mick Dumdell
It is not easy being a warrior for social justice, and sometimes I like to just lay down my burdens and enjoy a good song. Here is one of my favorites – Kumbaya  as performed by Sir Ivan. I put my headphones on so I will be less distracted by the outside word, and hit play.  Sometimes, I even kick back and fantasize that I am Sir Ivan, a brave and fearless white man, bringing peace, harmony, and sexual healing to warring African-Americans, who have been driven to that state by racism and white privilege.

If we all could just come together, as the Black Americans do in this video, how much happier and well satisfied we would be! Once again, Blacks have shown us the way.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. And go ahead and pretend for a moment that you, too, are Sir Ivan! I promise not to tell if you don’t!

Yours very truly,

Mick “Spin” Dumdell

About Penelope Dreadful

An attorney, with a rye sense of humor.
This entry was posted in Mick Dumdell Posts, Song of the Day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Song of the Day – June 23, 2015

  1. Nick Spinelli says:

    It is painfully obvious, Spindell and virtually all those hypocrites do not socialize w/ black people. My black friends despise that ilk.

    Like

  2. Mick Dumdell says:

    You do not know what you are talking about! I socialize with Blacks! There are several of them in our gated community.

    Like

Leave a Reply

